Invited speakers (2020)

  1. Dimitri BATANI, University of Bordeaux, France “The Shock Ignition approach to Inertial Fusion Energy: basic concepts and progress”
  2. Marco DE BARR, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, Netherlands “Model Based Plasma Operations and Control”
  3. A.J.H. DONNÉ, EUROfusion Programme Manager, PMU-Garching, Garching, Germany “Progress in European fusion research”
  4. Andreas DINKLAGE, Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany “Wendelstein 7-X: progress towards steady-state high-performance operation”
  5. Ambrogio FASOLI, EPFL SB SPC-TCV, Lausanne, Switzerland “Burning plasma physics”
  6. Marcin JAKUBOWSKI, Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany “Edge & Divertor Physics of Wendelstein 7-X”
  7. Axel JARDIN, Institute of Nuclear Physics PAN, Cracow, Poland “X-ray tomography system for fusion devices”
  8. Pavel KUBEŠ, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic “Recent experiments within a PF-1000 plasma focus facility”
  9. Francesco MAVIGLIA, EUROfusion Consortium, Garching, Germany “DEMO Programme in Europe”
  10. Jaroslav NEJDL, Institute of Physics ASCR, Prague, Czech Republic “An introduction to laser-driven X-ray sources”
  11. Joseph ONGENA, Royal Military Academy, Brussels, Belgium “The need for nuclear fusion in the future”
  12. John PASLEY, Department of Physics University of York, U. K. “Introduction to ICF”
  13. Ewa PAWELEC, University of Opole, Poland “Core (XUV/VUV) and boundary (UV/vis/IR) plasma spectroscopy in fusion devices”
  14. Marek J. SADOWSKI, National Centre for Nuclear Research, Warsaw, Poland “Recent experiments with plasma-focus devices in different countries: A review”
  15. João Jorge SANTOS, University of Bordeaux, Talence, France “Progress and perspectives for magnetized high energy-density plasmas experiments”
  16. Włodzimierz STĘPNIEWSKI, IPPLM, Warsaw, Poland “Simulations of Z-pinch and plasma-focus”
  17. Francisco SUZUKI-VIDAL, Imperial College London, U. K. “High energy density laboratory astrophysics”
  18. Francesco TACCOGNA, Italian National Research Council, Rome, Italy “Plasma thruster modelling”
  19. Felix WARMER, Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany “From Wendelstein 7-X to a HELIAS Fusion Power Plant”