15th Kudowa Summer School, 29th  June - 3rd July 2020

1. Marco DE BARR, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Nederlands

Subject: "Model Based Plasma Operations and Control"

2. A.J.H. DONNÉ, EUROfusion Programme Manager, PMU-Garching, Garching, Germany

Subject: "Progress in European fusion research"

3. Andreas DINKLAGE, Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany

Subject: "Wendelstein 7-X: progress towards steady-state high-performance operation"

4. Ambrogio FASOLI, EPFL SB SPC-TCV, Lausanne, Switzerland

Subject: "Burning plasma physics"

5. Gianfranco FEDERICI, EUROfusion Consortium, Garching, Germany

Subject: "DEMO physics and technology"

6. Dieter HH HOFFMANN, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Subject: "Aneutronic nuclear fusion"

7. Marcin JAKUBOWSKI, Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany

Subject: "Edge & Divertor Physics of Wendelstein 7-X"

8. Axel JARDIN, Institute of Nuclear Physics PAN, Cracow, Poland

Subject: "X-ray tomography system for fusion devices"

9. Pavel KUBEŠ, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czechia

Subject: "Recent experiments on Z-pinch like devices"

10. George MELIKIDZE, University of Zielona Góra, Poland

Subject: "Plasma Astrophysics"

11. Jaroslav NEJDL, Institute of Physics ASCR, Prague, Czechia

Subject: "An introduction to laser-driven X-ray sources" 

12. Joseph ONGENA, Royal Military Academy, Brussels, Belgium

Subject: "The need for nuclear fusion in the future"

13. John PASLEY, Department of Physics University of York, U. K.

Subject: "Introduction to ICF"

14. Ewa PAWELEC, University of Opole, Poland

Subject: "Core (XUV/VUV) and fringe (UV/vis/IR) plasma spectroscopy in fusion devices"

15. Marek RUBEL, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

Subject: "Introduction to Plasma-Wall Interactions and Plasma-Facing Materials"

16. Marek J. SADOWSKI, National Centre for Nuclear Research, Warsaw, Poland

Subject: "Recent results of experiments with plasma-focus devices"

17. Joao Jorge SANTOS, University of Bordeaux, Talence, France

Subject: "Progress and perspectives for magnetized high energy-density plasmas experiments"

18. Włodzimierz STĘPNIEWSKI, IPPLM, Warsaw, Poland

Subject: "Simulations of Z-pinch and plasma-focus"

19. Francesco TACCOGNA, Italian National Research Council, Rome, Italy

Subject: "Plasma thruster modelling"

20. Felix WARMER, Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany.

Subject: "Transport and Energy Confinement in Stellarators/Heliotrons"


Last update: 12.12.2019

Go to top